This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.6
Property location
8.6
Facilities
6.4
Staff
7.7
Value
7.1
Reviews
    William
    au
    7.9
    24 February 2018
    Good
    Breakfast
    Location
    Laura
    au
    9.2
    24 February 2018
    Despite comfy accommodation didn’t sleep that well We will try another time not to same room
    Our room overlooked a very noisy street, people, cars, motorbikes and then street sweeper trucks at 4.30am. They need to double glaze windows. Avoid rooms over Grafton St
    Bed and pillows were super comfy. Very central
    Donna
    au
    6.5
    24 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    au
    5.4
    24 February 2018
    Everything was old and dated . There was no airflow, the hallways are Muskie and damp.
    The bed was comfortable . There was no noise at night .
    Paul Jackson
    au
    7.5
    23 February 2018
    Hides in the Heart
    Nil
    Close proximity to all amenities in Cairns
    Damien
    au
    4.6
    22 February 2018
    Disappointed
    Charged for upgrade that was booked only to be placed in original room only after lengthy delay was told couldn’t do anything
    Laurence
    gb
    9.2
    21 February 2018
    very friendly helpful staff, great location near to city and lagoon, marina etc
    Rachel Reid
    au
    3.3
    19 February 2018
    Hides is filthy
    Everything! Air con was appalling, (we were sweating whilst it was on) the filters hadn't been cleaned in years along with unit outside. Flat out seeing through the windows, at least a year without a clean. The bar fridge and kettle where located in the bathroom and toilet, very hygenic! Walls and floors stained with dirt marks. Basically the place is filthy, certainly not worthy of $245 per night.
    Nothing the pictures on website very deceiving
    Ashley
    au
    7.5
    19 February 2018
    Great place
    Gail
    au
    9.2
    18 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paolino999
    us
    10
    17 February 2018
    Old, classic hotel with easy walking distance to all the restaurants and pubs in the city.
    Classic old-school hotel in a good location.
    Suko
    id
    7.1
    16 February 2018
    The entire building is so hot, no cooling system outside the main lobby and the room itself.
    Very centered position, room is clean and amenities are good enough
    Raelene
    au
    7.9
    16 February 2018
    If you want to be in the city centre, close to lagoon and shops, this is definately the place.
    I felt mislead by the add of what room I was getting. The old hotel room area is smelly and cramped. Definitely recommend going to the newer hotel part.
    The free continental breakfast on the balcony is really good. You could eat as much as you wanted. The location being right in town is perfect for shops, food and free lagoon/pool on esplanade. The air con and size of hotel room is good.
    Karen
    no
    8.8
    15 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au
    5.4
    15 February 2018
    Hallway and room carpet looks old and stained. The room had a smell.
    Location only
    jazminbree
    au
    8.3
    14 February 2018
    Great for an overnight stay
    The only thing that confused me was that I didn't get a towel and my information sheet didn't say I needed to go to reception. Also, if you get a room like me and your trying to find a slot to put your key in, the information sheet says beside the door but mine was behind the curtains.
    This property is great for an overnight stay but probably not longer. The location is awesome and central. However, I didn't get a towel and had to dry myself using a hand towel provided and the rooms have an odd smell. The lifts are very heritage and quite charming. The staff are so so lovely!! Honestly, air out your room and you'll be fine.
    Huai Ning
    au
    5.0
    13 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ronald
    au
    5.8
    13 February 2018
    I would have been better to have paid extra and stayed some place more comfortable
    There was no underground parking.So that meant I had to park in the street and with so many car thefts in cairns it was a worrying night,It was terrible noisy and the noise continued until early morning.
    Nicky Buza
    nl
    5.8
    11 February 2018
    Very noisy at night time due to music from club and also noisy air conditioning. Internet was not working well unfortunately. Breakfast could include some yoghurt or fruit
    Central location, close to everything
    Giuseppina
    au
    9.2
    6 February 2018
    A pleasure to be there.
    Having a heavy suitcase, made it difficult to reach my room located far from the lift - stairs to be climbed and a long corridor to be crossed.
Loading reviews